Château Larose Trintaudon dates back to 1719, but it was not until 1838, when Henry Delaroze, Mayor of Saint-Laurent, planted a vineyard on a gravelly mound in a place called Trintaudon, that its winemaking history began. During the subsequent years, the property fell victim to phylloxera and neglect and it was not until 1963, when Professor Émile Peynaud was brought in to replant the vineyards, that the Château set out on the path to achieving the reputation it has today.
Nestled between the communes of Saint-Julien-de-Beychevelle and Pauillac Larose Trintaudon has 190 hectares of vineyard and the soils here, a mix of fine gravel, sandy gravel and clay, are some of the oldest of the Médoc gravels known as the 'Pyrenean Layer'. They benefits from very similar growing conditions to that of their neighbour Château Latour. The vineyard is planted with 60% Cabernet Sauvignon and 40% Merlot, with an average vine age of 29 years. General Manager is Franck Bijon.